Rules of Golf
Lexi Thompson made the news again on the weekend by being awarded a two-stroke penalty for moving a sign that was considered an immovable object. This seems rather strange that someone of her calibre and knowledge would make such a rookie mistake.
It just goes to show you that knowing the rules of golf are critical to being successful on the links. Unfortunately for Thompson. this mistake has garnered more media attention and I am not sure it is entirely her fault this time. Continue reading
Brooke Henderson is one stroke back at minus 14 at the Meijer LPGA Classic. She and 3 others at minus 14 are chasing Lexi Thompson at minus 15.
Unfortunately, I have not seen any of the action at this event, but the top of the leaderboard is packed much like the Men’s US Open at Erin Hills. Continue reading
I know it is Masters week and most of us are focused on the exciting golf starting in a couple of days, but I cannot stay quiet! The LPGA decided graciously award Lexi Thompson a 4 stroke penalty in the final round on the 12th hole of the ANA Inspiration golf tournament. Continue reading