Calling A Penalty on Yourself

Calling a penalty on yourself is one of golf’s greatest attributes. Golf is designed to be self-monitoring with the its foundation built on the integrity of each player. It is expected that if we break the rules, we will graciously accept the penalty strokes and move on. Some do this willingly and others…well, we don’t need to talk about them. Russel Henley recently missed the cut because of PGA Tour rule that he could have ignored and no one would have been the wiser.

Continue reading