Lexi Thompson and Golf Rules

Rules of Golf

Lexi Thompson made the news again on the weekend by being awarded a two-stroke penalty for moving a sign that was considered an immovable object. This seems rather strange that someone of her calibre and knowledge would make such a rookie mistake.

It just goes to show you that knowing the rules of golf are critical to being successful on the links. Unfortunately for Thompson. this mistake has garnered more media attention and I am not sure it is entirely her fault this time. Continue reading